MN Housing Disaster Recovery Loan

The Disaster Recovery Loan Program (Disaster Recovery) provides loans to help homeowners and certain landlords to repair or replace homes affected by natural disasters. Disaster Recovery loans are provided as a last resort when private insurance and federal assistance are note adequate to return a damaged home to its pre-disaster condition.

Limited funding is currently available for homes affected by the floods and tornadoes in May and June 2022 located in the following counties: Benton, Cass, Crow Wing, Douglas, Grant, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pope, Stearns, Stevens and Todd.

Where to Apply:

Douglas County Housing & Redevelopment Authority
1224 N Nokomis St NE
Alexandria, MN 56308

Jon Ford
Email Jon Ford

Disaster Recovery Loan Program Frequently Asked Questions (PDF)