District 2

Commissioner Jeanne Ennen

Commissioner Jeanne Ennen is Stevens County District 2 County Commissioner. She serves the constituents in the Cities of Donnelly and Alberta, as well as the Townships of Donnelly, Eldarado, Everglade, Framnas, Hodges, Pepperton, Rendsville, Scott, and Swan Lake.  Ennen has been elected to two terms for Stevens County. She started in 2011.

Commissioner Ennen is a lifelong resident of Stevens County. Ennen lives on a six generation family farm just east of Donnelly. She is married to Dale, and they have two grown sons, Daniel and Brian (Laura).

Ennen has gotten diverse educational experience. She has background in the medical field, as well as therapeutic massage. This has led to an opportunity to be a small business owner in Morris. In addition to her own small business, Ennen also helps with the operations of the family’s heavy truck repair and towing service.

Commissioner Ennen stays actively involved throughout Stevens County. Ennen is a member of Kongsvinger Lutheran Church, serving on Ladies Aide, Church Council, and teaching Sunday School, and is a volunteer for the Donnelly First Responder Team, and serves on the DAC Board.

Ennen has received support through the Bush foundation to start RUSC Kinship Mentoring in Stevens County. RUSC has been a vision for Ennen and she is excited to bring a mentoring opportunity to area youth. RUSC is set up with an office in Morris at 215 Atlantic Avenue

Commissioner Ennen enjoys serving the constituents of the Stevens County area, please contact her with any issues. She currently serves on a variety of committees on behalf of rural Minnesota and Stevens County: Viking Regional Library Board, Historical Society, Family Services Collaborative, Horizon Community Health Board, Region 4 South Adult mental Health Consortium, Local Advisory Council for Adult Mental Health, Prime West, Central MN Emergency Services Board, E911, Bois de Sioux Watershed Advisory Committee, Pomme De Terre River Joint Powers Board, Stevens County Soil and Water Conservation District, Joint Ditch # 2, and Stevens County Department Head Committee.